Look What I Did Today

God is grand. So are Iguazú Falls. I’m still stunned by what I saw today.

 — Elder Steven Reid Walker
P.S. I’ve now seen Brazil, Paraguay, Argentina, worked with Elders from Colombia, Paraguay, Perú, Ecuador, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Spain, Chile, Uruguay, El Salvador, Mexico, Bolivia and Canada, met people from Brazil, Germany, France, Switzerland, and the list of friends around the world keeps on growing. I love the mission. I think I’ll stick around for a while.
My son is now an official Argentine citizen…dual citizenship. Wow! ~Smiles, Marsi
About marssea

A happy, healthy, and optimistic momma!
This entry was posted in Puerto Rico. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Look What I Did Today

  1. Beverly Avery says:

    You you are so amazing Steven! God has given us a wonderful gift (you), you’re remarkable! and your parents aren’t bad either! Your pix and letters are inspiring, encouraging and humorous. Thanks for sharing your experience with all of us. God Bless you!

  2. Jill Coddington says:

    WOW, what amazing pictures!!! How lucky you are to have this incredible experience !!!! These pictures are breathtaking, Steven !!! I can only imagine what it was like to be there and revel in the glory that God has created. XO Mrs. C

  3. Kay Little says:

    Iguazu Falls!!! Isn’t that a great place? James and I went to Iguazu Falls with our son Tyler after he finished his mission in Brazil. Our daughter Emily and her husband were with us as well. When we went the water seemed more brown from all the rain which caused lots of mud. It was very invigorating to go by boat right near the falls. We could feel the spray of the water on our faces. I loved that place! I am happy that you are having such wonderful experiences on your mission, Elder Walker. I always look forward to reading your experiences and seeing the pictures that get posted on your mission blog. Thanks for sharing your two years with us!

Leave a Reply

