Otro año ha pasado

Here we are. The moment when there’s fewer days ahead and more behind. I’m not going to think about that though. It’s just another week in the mission and I’m going to keep working. The truth is the work here is getting harder and harder, the investigators have more and more problems, and they’re getting harder and harder to solve. Nevertheless, the Lord is on our side. I’m just going to keep putting more faith in Him and He’ll pick us up out of the mud.

My zone is now full of new life. With the exception of one elder from Cancún, I’m the oldest elder in the zone (counting time in the mission) and we’ve got the spirits high to find, teach, and baptize. We’re here to bring life to the city. Get ready to live, Clorinda!

Yesterday we had conference for all of the zone leaders again, and as always, it was thoroughly uplifting and deeply spiritual. I left with a greater sense of what it means to be a representative of Jesus Christ, and with desires to ensure that nothing I do gets in the way of the image I have to portray as His representative.

I love you all, you know it already, I’m not perfect, but I’m growing. As to my own strength I am nothing, but in the Lord, I am strong.

Always,

Elder Steven Reid Walker

Misión Argentina Resistencia

Entre Rios 435

3500 Resistencia, Chaco

Argentina

Here is Steven’s new little friend! He LOVES birds and nature and everything the Lord created!
Last week, Steven’s letters were for his daddy and me, and he is keeping things shorter and sweeter. I hope you have enjoyed following Steven’s “Adventures in Argentina” this past year. It is truly bittersweet that it has already been one year TODAY that my son, and your friend, went out to serve the Lord. He is learning things only a mission could teach him, tutored by the Lord himself…..with faith and experience, two amazing teachers as well. Thank you for your prayers and communication…I know it means the world to him, even if he doesn’t reply to you individually. As his mother, I thank you dearly. (It costs just 98 cents to mail a letter to him at the address above.:-) Have a wonderful weekend and remember to count your many blessings…truly, we have so much to be grateful for! ~Smiles, Marsi, one happy Momma xoxo
About marssea

A happy, healthy, and optimistic momma!
This entry was posted in Clorinda. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Otro año ha pasado

  1. Janelle says:

    Cool. I was waiting for a picture of the bird. Very pretty.

  2. Jill Coddington says:

    WOW!!! I love that bird. How awesome that you get to see it in the wild there. Reminds me of our studies of endangered animals. Little did we know that you would see such amazing things when you were in 6th grade.
    One year gone already on your mission. I know you are working hard to help to bring a better life to the people of Clorinda. I am sure you are making more of a difference than you even realize. People are slow to accept change and to accept new things. I know you have so much faith and so much patience that you will keep up with the daily challenges before you. I am so proud to be able to follow this journey that you are on , Steven. You are such an inspiring young man with your love and commitment to faith and to your mission. Have faith in yourself. You are stronger than you think, I believe. Always keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.
    XO Mrs. C

Leave a Reply

