For Unto You is Born This Day

For unto you is born this day, in your own soul, and a love more profound and real for Christ the Lord, the King of Kings, the Great “I am”. What a grand privilege it is that we have to love Him. To serve Him. To be his brothers and sisters in a world where the family is falling apart. We are truly blessed.

This week, I would like to join my voice with the voice of so many others who have already extended the same invitation. This Christmas, let us remember the true reason for the season: The birth of our Savior. Don’t forget to invite Him to the party.

Do something special for someone else today. Forget yourselves and love more. My message this week is short, but I love you all. Jesus Christ is the Savior of all mankind. He loves us. He lives. Of that I testify.

Merry Christmas to all.

With love,

Elder Steven Reid Walker

About marssea

A happy, healthy, and optimistic momma!
This entry was posted in Clorinda. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to For Unto You is Born This Day

  1. Jill Coddington says:

    Steven, Your Christmas message was beautiful. Thank you for bringing the reason for the season to mind again. We all need to remember that more. Your final words “to do something for someone else and to love more ” need to be lived by all of us. I know that you are living those words each and every day. I pray that you will have a meaningful and joy-filled Christmas. I know being able to talk to your family is a very special gift for all of you. I wish you a Merry Christmas and a prosperous and inspiring New Year. I keep you in my thoughts and prayers each and every day. Much love, Mrs. C/ Jill

Leave a Reply

