And He’s Off…

Hello, it’s Marsi, Steven’s mom. I’m excited and honored to be the editor for Elder Walker’s blog. I hope to keep you all up-to-date on his happenings and adventures, his joys and struggles. It’ll be quite the experience for him and together, we shall all be edified with his wisdom and wit, his testimony and truths.

Elder Walker has left San Diego, and is awaiting his entry to the MTC tomorrow afternoon. It has been one bitter-sweet day for this mamma. I hiked Cowles Mountain after dropping him off and thanked my Father in Heaven and Savior for the blessing of raising such an amazing son. As I finished my prayers and through the tears, I looked up and saw one of Steven’s favorites: a red-tailed hawk. I know the Lord knows each one of us, and he is always there to listen, bless, understand and love.

I just wanted to share a few of our last photos with him.

About marssea

A happy, healthy, and optimistic momma!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

